reachtaya.blogg.se

Windows snip run menu program name
Windows snip run menu program name





windows snip run menu program name

This old lady don’t need to play video games, all I need is an OS that can function well on the internet and cut, copy, and paste photos. I visited my nephew last month and found that not only does Ubuntu do this without question anyone (even someone as slow as me) can set up keyboard shortcuts. This old dog grows tired of learning new tricks. Enter Screen snip for the Shortcut name and click Finish. I have spoken to my nephew about setting me up with his OS. Note: If that does not work use C:WindowsSystem32SnippingTool.exe or download the shortcut. You and about a half dozen other tutorials in the last 30 minutes, have proven to me, that one needs to download an external 3rd party program just to replace the Windows apps… making Windows all that much bigger than needed.

WINDOWS SNIP RUN MENU PROGRAM NAME HOW TO

Their default applications just suck so badly that some smart computer scientist (such as yourself) needs to tell grandma here how to do a simple PRNT SCRN she has done 1,000 times in the past. If you select Window Snip or Fullscreen Snip, select any area on the screen to take a snip. I went from Windows 7 to 10 and it has been one thing after another. Press the quick action button in Action Center, labelled Screen snip. Turn on this toggle to start snipping with just a single key press.

windows snip run menu program name

Thanks for the tutorial, but this is why Windows (ever since Windows 10) hasn’t appealed to me. Go to the Settings app and search for PrtScn, which will take you to a page with a toggle switch that says Use the Print Screen key to launch screen snipping.







Windows snip run menu program name