reachtaya.blogg.se

Magical background girly
Magical background girly






magical background girly

Friendship is Magic characters appear in numerous spin-off franchise media, including a comic book series, a Gameloft My Little Pony video game, a children's book series, a theatrical feature film, and My Little Pony: Pony Life, a reboot focusing on more slice-of-life stories. The characters have been generally well-received by television critics and parental groups and are cited as one of the reasons the series' older fans, called " bronies", became attracted to the show.

#MAGICAL BACKGROUND GIRLY SERIES#

The series premiered on October 10, 2010, in the United States and concluded on October 12, 2019. The series features characters and settings developed by Lauren Faust, who sought to create more in-depth characters than the stereotypical "girly" icons used in previous iterations of the franchise. This is a list of characters from My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic, an animated television series based on the My Little Pony toyline created by American toy manufacturer and multimedia company Hasbro. So even if the idea behind the piece is complicated – I try to convey it through simpler and more humorous means.A 2011 Comic-Con poster depicting many characters from the first season. "However, I never wanted to deliver very complicated or depressing ideas through my works: After all, the creation of the magical worlds was always a process of finding peace of mind and escaping from the harshness of reality. "I like to incorporate subtle and whimsical moods and objects within my worlds, and I am not afraid of exploring the ugliness because the ugliness of the surrounding was a huge part of my upbringing. Now I want femininity to manifest itself in everything I make, allowing my worlds and my characters to be as free, funny, and moody as they want by embracing their true selves. "I incorporate an unleashed sensation of girlishness, something which I've only begun to express in the last couple of years, after accepting my personality and body as it is. "I embody the essence of magic and fairy tales in my work, making a homage to the immense and vast worlds that we dreamt of while growing up," she adds. I tried too hard to fit it into other people's expectations of a narrative-driven short film. "I felt too constrained in expressing my dark emotions, which led to a more polished and dishonest representation of my concept. "When I first began working on the film, it took a completely different direction, which I struggled with," she explains. In fact, the most difficult obstacle facing Aleksandra while making the animation was settling on a topic. Yet despite confronting some pretty heavy topics, The Caterpillar Girl does not come across as depressive. "I try to keep those flaws visible while filtering them through my own magical and humorous lens." "My works are often inspired by the whimsical, funny, and often ugly surroundings that were a big part of growing up for me," she reveals. Drawing on online publications and creating mood boards with strange architectural elements and odd social media characters were all part of the creative process. Watch it below.Īs well as her personal background, another important influence on The Caterpillar Girl was the culture of Aleksandra's home country. "In the end, I merged their stories with my own to create a sort of collective experience," she tells Creative Boom. And as well as transforming her own experiences into art, Aleksandra made her feelings universal by interviewing other Eastern-European women to hear how they grew up in an oppressive environment. These struggles with self-acceptance and her traumatic upbringing inspired Aleksandra to create The Caterpillar Girl and curiously magical short animation in which she could be completely honest and open about her past. This only served to compound the shame and societal pressures she felt as a woman, where even the smallest of pimples could leave her house-bound "because a woman's appearance is extremely important in Belarus and constantly under scrutiny." Coming from a family where her mother was rarely a presence at home due to her work, and her father spent the majority of his time living and working overseas in the US, Aleksandra suffered a lot of loneliness. As well as letting go of the old, rigorous academic training of her home country, she has also made peace with her past and learnt to accept herself for who she is. Aleksandra has come a long way since moving from Minsk to the Netherlands when she was 19, where she would go on to be enrolled at Willem de Kooning Academie in Rotterdam.








Magical background girly